Register Now


Lost Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

What were the names of the Bobbsey Twins?

Rate this Question and Answer
Asked By: Gregoria Oriosola | Last Updated: 24th June, 2020
Bobbsey Twins. Bobbsey Twins, fictional characters, two sets of fraternal twins—the older pair named Bert and Nan, the younger Freddie and Flossie—who are featured in an extended series of children’s books by American author Laura Lee Hope (a collective pseudonym for many writers, including Harriet S. Adams).

Accordingly, where did the Bobbsey Twins live?

The Bobbsey family lived in the large town of Lakeport, situated at the head of Lake Metoka, a clear and beautiful sheet of water upon which the twins loved to go boating.

Secondly, what is a Bopsy twin? two people who are often together or seem to resemble each other, as in appearance or actions: We called them the Bobbsey twins, because they always had the same opinions.

Also asked, how many Bobbsey Twins books are there?

The series had 72 volumes published in the original series, the last of which was published in 1979, and was called “The Coral Turtle Mystery”. After this, there were two attempts to restart the series, but neither one was as strong as the original series.

When were the Bobbsey Twins books written?

The first of 72 books was published in 1904, the last in 1979, with a separate series of 30 books published from 1987 through 1992.

Who wrote Bobbsey Twins?

Laura Lee Hope

What reading level is the Bobbsey Twins?

The Bobbsey Twins Mystery at School (Bobbsey Twins, 4)
Interest Level Reading Level ATOS
Grades 4 – 8 Grades 3 – 5 4.2

  • 12
  • 39
  • 39
  • 39
  • 24
  • 19
  • 39
  • 25
  • 33
  • 39